Eat•Drink•Lagos

Somedays I have a plan for the day..

Other days I just sit and watch..

As the day unfolds..

2015-12-04 05.07.03 1.jpg

Today was one of those days

I just grabbed my camera and my purse, venturing into the known…

2015-12-04 06.14.53 1.jpg

Capturing scenes that grabbed my attention

PicsArt_1448015890028
Silhouette On Falomo Bridge

A few hours snapping worked up a strong appetite

Perfect place and time. There are a lot of good restaurants on the Island.

IMG_20150825_140657
Bungalows Restaurant

Beautiful decor. The moment I was seated I was given the restaurants menu which was an ipad(quite tech-savvy)

I started with a glass of peach bellini(sorry only the bottom of the glass is showing) & a plate of sushi

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Crazy Krispy California Roll

The california roll was topped with shredded crab meat that slowly melts in your mouth. This is a definite re-order for me.

Next, I ordered the Papa Ole Potato Skins

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Grilled potato Skins topped with cucumbers, spring onions, cheese and a choice of beef or chicken

Yum!

After washing the potato skins and sushi down with some peach bellini, I continued my gallivanting around lagos

Next Stop: National Theatre.

IMG_20150916_043909
The National Theatre. Iganmu, Lagos

Built in 1976, the national theatre is the primary centre  for the performing arts in Nigeria.

The National Arts Theatre was designed and constructed by Bulgarian construction companies.

Although the theatre is currently ongoing renovations, various halls are still available for wedding rentals and play rehearsalsIMG_5561.jpg

After the tour around the theatre, I call it a day and begin my journey back home which is approximately 3 hours from this theatre if you add lagos traffic time. Sigh!

Till Next Time.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tuke Morgan says:

    I Love the quality of your pictures!

    Like

Leave a Reply

